The Toilet

Ok. So I live with 3 boys, so I guess this issue shouldn’t surprise me. I had the same issue when I lived with my cousin. (Who is a boy.) And if I ever have children who are boys, I might be driven insane. Now. 2 of the boys are gay, and one of them keeps his room sparkling, and the window opened even when it’s freezing out. He will even open every window and door in the house. I’m guessing to “air it out”….but with no turning off the heaters. Now, I’m not opposed to airing out the house, but I don’t like cold. And walking out of my room in the middle of the night to a freezing hallway and wide open window to go use the toilet is not my idea of fun times. (Seriously, I keep my room pretty hot.)
Now, the real problem. The reason for this rant. I had spent about 2 hours cleaning the bathroom the day before. From the normal stuff, to discovering pee all over the front, back, sides, under the lid, everywhere imaginable on the toilet and bleaching clean everything. It was disgusting. It smelled. Like an outhouse of stale pee. So by the time I was done, it was sparkling and smelling, well, like bleach. I even bleach/cleaned the floor around the toilet because…….if pee is dripping down the sides, it’s on the floor, too.
So back to walking down the freezing hallway in the middle of the night (and closing all the open windows on my way to the toilet)… The lid is closed, but on that small bit of area between the seat and the back of the toilet….. Freakin PEE.
SO. I have the opinion, that if a boy cannot make his pee IN to the toilet bowl, he should not be standing up to pee. And if he is, and he does make a pee covered toilet and floor, he needs to clean it the fuck up!
Just because I’m the girl in the house, does not make me the maid.
And if I find out which of the boys is doing this (we didn’t have this problem at all when it was 2 boys and 2 girls, so I don’t think it’s one certain boy) he’s going to get the pee rags that I use to clean the toilet/floor dumped onto his bedroom floor.

This entry was posted in things that are annoying and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment